Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

RNELSON852 -

07/14/2018

Liz is a true professional. She helped us navigate the home buying process with timely information, responsiveness and a knowledge of the local markets we were interested in. Liz is persistent and quick to track down answers to questions and has the ability to convey the answers in a concise manner. Liz is well equipped to work with first time or experienced home buyers.

SENNEWAYL -

06/12/2018

Liz was such an amazing resource throughout our first home buying process. She is friendly, knowledgeable, and practical. She really listened to our wishes and needs and was readily available to answer any questions we had along the way (and there were many). It was such a pleasure to work with her from start to finish, we couldn't have asked for anyone better!

JIMMORRISON35 -

06/05/2018

Awesome experience. Professional, reliable, and responsive. She responded always within 24 hours, but usually within the hour. She helped sell our house in less than three weeks. She provided resources and took initiative with letting us know what we needed to provide in terms of paperwork at each point of the sale. Usually, I am the one following up with people making sure they are on-task and following through on what they said they would do and getting back to me on time, but not with Liz Huber. I highly recommend her.

WORTHY CATHERINE -

05/18/2018

Liz was so so great!! Exactly what we needed in a realtor. Not remotely pushy. She calmly let us talk and think through decisions and was full of relavant information when we asked. Extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Went above and beyond to find us the perfect house and to make us feel welcome in Pittsburgh! During a stressful cross country move, Liz was just what we needed and would highly recommend her.

ALBERT J GUZIK -

04/29/2018

Listed with Dawn in January 2018. Closed on my home 03/21/2018. She was exceptional in all aspects of the experience. Truly looked out and negotiated for us - the sellers.

BARBARA VOLEK -

04/25/2018

This lady knows her stuff! Very easy to work with and a great source of knowledge. She remained very patient through-out my home buying experience and knew exactly what I wanted! Highly recommended and would definitely use her again!

KEVIN A HICKMAN PAC -

04/19/2018

Dawn aided our out of state transition, and made the experience seamless. After doing a phone interview with my wife and I, Dawn was able to narrow our location search based on our families' needs. Dawn did 3 face-time tours with us, prior to our trip to Pittsburgh. We toured 6 houses in an afternoon, and we were able to make a decision that day. After that, she continued to ensure that the timeline was being met, attended our home inspection on our behalf and continued to ensure we had all information needed to make this an easy move for our family during the holiday.On closing she came with great gifts for our children to keep them entertained during the paperwork. It has been a few months now, and we still have a great relationship with her.From beginning to end, this was an easy transaction, and we felt confident with the advice she was providing. It is very easy to recommend someone that demonstrates competence, friendship and is easily accessible.

DWAYNEWILL -

04/10/2018

Dawn was easy to work with and very knowledgeable. She was always available to answer questions even when she was out of town. She was very calming during a stressful process. I would definitely work with her again!!!

KIMHEISER8 -

04/01/2018

I found Liz on an online search. I needed a local agent to help me sell my family home. After reading several agents' statements, I was very impressed by Liz's clear passion for / and commitment to, her work and the community in which she lives. These attributes became further evident in our first long-distance phone "interview" and when I met and worked with her in person.Throughout the selling process, Liz worked efficiently, promptly, and diligently to get the house sold. She understood all of my needs and constraints. Liz provided me with excellent comps and a practical overall plan, and once offers were made, she presented a well-prepared spread sheet that included the many offers we entertained. Liz followed the sale process with me from beginning to end (listing, cleaning, showing, paperwork, decision-making, closing, etc). She is a true asset to the real estate profession and a charming, committed individual. I couldn't be happier with my choices and results.

ALEXANDRA MIKULIS -

02/25/2018

Liz was fantastic! There couldn't have been a better realtor to help us buy our first home! She was responsive, flexible, supportive, and encouraging. She took note of the things we were looking for and helped us to find the home for us. We would recommend Liz to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

KSLATON19 -

02/11/2018

Liz was very patient and helpful for the entire home buying process. Our family was being relocated from FL ark PA and we needed a house fast. She helped us close on our house in the quick timeframe we had.

BRJTRACKSTER -

09/28/2017

Words cannot express how grateful my fiancée and I are to Liz! She helped us find our first home, and we were able to close on it last month. Liz was dedicated to helping us from our first communication back and forth. She took the time to talk to us and listen to find out exactly the type of home we were searching for. Liz was also very quick to respond to any question throughout the process, whether it was a text, email, or phone call; and always made us feel that we were of the utmost importance to her. When it came to making an offer, she was able to offer sound advice, all while keeping our budget in mind and not pressuring us. She went above and beyond for us in every facet of the experience. Without Liz, I don't honestly think we would have found a house with how competitive the market is right now.

PSYCHRN1979 -

09/16/2017

Liz was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She guided us through the process, was in touch frequently, had a plan to market our house and we had several offers within 3 days. She was willing to go the extra mile at the end when we had moved to another state but there were issues back where we selling our house.I would highly recommend Liz Huber.

USER0376348 -

08/25/2017

Liz helped us to sell our first home, and she was wonderful to work with. Her patience, responsiveness, and positive attitude really helped to ease all the stress and emotion involved in the process - I couldn't have imagined doing it without her! I would highly recommend Liz and hope I have the opportunity to work with her again someday.

TYLER812 -

08/10/2017

My wife and i were not your typical real estate situation. We were contingent on the sale of our house with in the first week and passed all stages of selling a home. We also thought we found our dream home and put hand money down and started packing. The buyers of our home ended up backing out due to personal reasons, which means we ended up losing our "dream" home. We were really down on the situation and didn't think we would find another like it. Liz made sure we kept our heads up high and a few short weeks later we ended up finding an even better home that fits our needs and then some at a lower cost. She is a very patient person but also listened to what we were looking for in our future home. There is no one on the market better than her in my opinion. Liz Huber is a quality real estate agent who has your best interest in mind

RACHELBOUW -

06/15/2017

I've known Liz personally for over a decade, but recently had the pleasure of working with her professionally as she assisted my family through the processes of both selling our first house and buying our new home. She is a truly gifted realtor, as well as a genuinely kind and helpful person. She was consistently responsive to our many questions and worked diligently to keep everything running smoothly. She was always prepared, even having snacks on hand for my kids, when we were busy looking at houses. She was also an excellent listener, helping to work through the sometimes challenging decision-making. Buying or selling a house can be stressful at times, but having someone as knowledgeable and trustworthy as Liz by our sides certainly made it more enjoyable. We hope to stay forever in our dream home that she helped us buy - In the meantime, I will continue to recommend her highly, without reservation, to everyone considering buying or selling a house.

JDZOU -

06/08/2017

Liz was our selling agent. She is very friendly and very professional. And she is very familiar to our neighborhood. She will think and suggest many points we usually do not pay attention to. I greatly recommend her to anyone who will buy or sell properties in the area.

HANNAHH39 -

06/05/2017

Liz is a hard working, dedicated, smart, professional. She helped us sell our home. It was our first time selling and she helped us every step of the way and always kept us informed and helped us to make the best decision. Couldn't have asked for more!

HANNAH SUTOR -

06/05/2017

Liz is a hard working, dedicated, smart, professional. She helped us sell our home. It was our first time selling and she helped us every step of the way and always kept us informed and helped us to make the best decision. Couldn't have asked for more!

WRMAYFAMILY -

05/14/2017

I could not have found a better agent anywhere. Liz is a credit to her profession. On many occasions she went above and beyond the call of duty. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wants a dedicated professional to handle all aspects of a real estate transaction.

ZUSER20151125202315943 -

04/29/2017

I really can't imagine going through the process of home buying with out Liz by our side! She is very good at presenting all options and then letting us the buyer make decisions. At no point did I ever feel pressured. She was wonderfully supportive and extremely responsive to all my questions and concerns through out the process. We closed on a beautiful home and I'm looking forward to making many wonderful memories in it! I will be recommending Liz to all my friends!

MCCURDYK22 -

04/17/2017

Dawn made the impossible......... possible! She actually took the most stressful times in our lives and made it fun and it's a true testament to her character. She assisted us in buying our house within 3 weeks! She is thorough, hard working, detailed, charismatic, and most of all..... a professional! She's got a customer for life in me! I would recommend Dawn Landis to anyone buying or selling a house.

MCMANUS LAUREN1 -

04/05/2017

My fiance and I recently purchased our first home together through Liz. She was wonderful! Throughout every step of the process, she made this often daunting experience of home buying very smooth and easy for us. She responded to us promptly, provided us with answers to any questions we had, and was very accommodating to our needs. In addition, Liz was friendly and positive, and she never made us feel pressured in any way. We found her to be extremely supportive and knowledgeable! We would highly recommend Liz as a realtor, and we would definitely use her services again.

SANKACOFFEE -

12/02/2016

Dawn understood my price range and what I was looking for. She did not try and push me into a bigger house. Actually found a home that had recently been removed from the market and met with the owners. It's the house I currently own.

CEDWARDS102 -

06/09/2016

My husband and I worked with Liz to find our first home and she was an absolutely terrific agent. She spent time getting to know our style and found a lot of great options for us to look at. She was very conscientious of our budget during the search process and during negotiations. She was quick to respond to e-mails and would work long hours helping us meet deadlines. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

SANDYKESSLER -

05/13/2016

Thoughtful. She showed up on the coldest of days with the warmest attitude! She encouraged us to make the most financially beneficial updates. We are sure our house will sell quickly and for the best price!

JAMESSETTELMAIER -

05/09/2016

Liz was a big help for my wife and I as we were both first time home buyers. The communication was great through each step of the process and she was always available if we had any questions.I would definitely recommend her whether you're a first time home buyer or not. Definitely a pleasure to deal with.

USER4578848 -

04/27/2016

We absolutely loved working with Liz! She is knowledgeable and her integrity is unparalleled. Our situation was very competitive, and Liz gave us good advice on constructing a winning offer. I felt like she struck a fabulous balance between respecting our concerns while managing the process. I would use Liz again and recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone!

ZUSER20140603195137676 -

04/08/2016

Liz has been very helpful though out the process and has been available at anytime needed. Being first time home buyers, she has done very well in making the process as simple and smooth as possible

ZUSER20140318090307893 -

04/01/2016

Liz was amazing to work with. She listened to our wants. She was so caring and knowledgable and exactly what we as first time home buyers needed. I highly recommend Liz to anyone searching for their perfect house in the Pittsburgh area. She will go above and beyond for you.

TARAGAINFORT -

03/22/2016

Liz worked with my husband and I to view several houses. We were on the brink of making an offer on a house that we liked when our family circumstances changed and we were no longer able to proceed with the purchase. We are now back on the market for a house, and will certainly choose to work with Liz again. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and explained everything quite thoroughly. We never felt pressured into anything. Liz is not the typical, pushy sales-type person, and it is clear that she wants her customers to be happy and comfortable.

ASROSENSTEIN -

02/27/2016

Liz is very patient and always available for questions and showings. I've never felt any pressure; she understands buying a house is a huge decision and is so helpful in helping you make the right choice. I'm still in the search process so haven't experience her negotiation skills yet, but have full faith in having her on my side.

NRH7643 -

02/19/2016

Liz is very open to seeing the houses you want even if they aren't on the list for the day. She checks in and let's you find the house at your own pace which is very nice, especially for first time buyers!

ZUSER20150518163512029 -

02/19/2016

We moved from out of state and only had one weekend to look at houses. Liz was not only able to accommodate our special circumstances, but she made the whole process a breeze. She is friendly, knowledgeable an all around pleasure to work with.

EROCK343 -

02/08/2016

Liz Huber was excellent to work with both selling our home, and purchasing our new home. Liz is very thorough and her attention to detail is superb. She was a pleasure to work with. Howard Hanna is the best agency to work with also, administering every facet of the transaction. Thank you for a wonderful experience.Eric & Audrey Janssen

VALERIEAMULLEN -

08/20/2015

I would highly recommend Elizabeth Huber. In working with her, I found her extremely knowledgeable. She asked questions so the needs of my husband and I were addressed. Every phone call was answered and every question answered. And best of all, Elizabeth knows so much about Pittsburgh and the North Hills. What a great reference she has been, I have let all my friends and neighbors know, that Elizabeth Huber from Howard Hanna is the Real Estate agent I will always use.

ZUSER20181105153850383

We are so grateful to Liz for the recent selling of our home. From the very beginning, everything was top-notch and professional. From the marketing materials, marketing plan, strategic timing of advertising, open house, product information--it all went a long way into making our experience comfortable and easy. We received prompt responses to every question, email, text, and phone call. We were reluctant at first to use a realtor at all, but we could not be happier that we went with Liz. Her use of social media, internet advertising, mailed marketing – all were strategically coordinated to produce early interest in our home. We received multiple offers within days of the first showing. We even now enjoy being invited to social events from the Dawn Landis Team. We HIGHLY recommend them. They have a strategy that works.


USER4467925

Liz did SUCH an amazing job selling our home. We were selling a small, fairly inexpensive home, but we felt like we got the same treatment as a million-dollar listing. Liz sent a stager to help us, and the photos looked absolutely amazing. Our house was listed in the fall, not the spring, and we still had a great offer in 11 days! The negotiations went smoothly and we closed on time, thanks to Liz’s attention to detail. We are now using Liz’s help to purchase another home, and she has been very responsive and helpful. I would absolutely 100% recommend her! L


DEBDS4723

Our experience with Dawn and her team was extremely satisfactory. Dawn is very professional, knowledgeable and responsive. I would not hesitate to recommend her team and to utilize her services again.


USER4578848

I could not imagine using anyone but Liz to buy or sell a home. She is knowledgeable, personable, and is as service-oriented a professional as I can imagine. Liz helped me with three transactions – two as seller and one as buyer – and I had stellar experiences every time!


BURGHGATOR

Liz and her team were very knowledgeable and accessible. They created a positive environment and made many useful suggestions. I would recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home.


SARAKURPAKUS

Liz, was amazing to work with, we worked with her on three separate occasions. She was very easy to communicate with and she helped us through some difficult situations that came up during the selling and buying process.

We wouldn't hesitate to use her again!


CINDY BLOCH

Spectacular advice and support! Liz Huber (who was the main person I worked with until her maternity leave) and Dawn Landis were helpful all the way, starting from suggesting things to do to prepare the house for sale, the whole way through to the closing. They came up with a great price for the house, held open houses, and followed up with potential buyers and their agents when the house was shown. When there were a few glitches, Dawn was very good at explaining them in a calm, reasonable way so that we never felt unnecessarily nervous. I've bought and sold other homes, and Dawn's team gave me the best selling experience I've ever had.


NICHOLAS FARBACHER

Dawn Landis and her team sold my home in one day for more than the asking price. She is a consummate professional, with style and a sense of humor. Totally impressed, grateful for my great outcome.


COLLEEN R. ULKE


Dawn Landis is an exceptional agent and we have appreciated every moment of working with her. Her professionalism and expertise made a stressful time much more enjoyable. Dawn was always positive and energetic, even though we were trying to sell our home during a buyer’s market. We knew that she was working for us and she was determined to get us our desired price for our home. She always went above and beyond our expectations and we were thrilled with her results! After she sold our home, she also helped us to purchase our current home. We would highly recommend her as a selling or buying agent.





SUSAN SENNEWAY

Elizabeth Huber went above and beyond our expectations. She completed all the necessary details to turn this listing around a make the sale. Liz is a very professional agent and did an excellent job in helping to sell our home. We give her a 5 star rating.  


ERIC & AUDREY JANSSEN

Liz Huber was excellent to work with both selling our home, and purchasing our new home. Liz is very thorough and her attention to detail is superb. She was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for a  wonderful experience.


CASSANDRA FORMECK

My husband and I worked with Liz to find our first home and she was an absolutely terrific agent. She spent time getting to know our style and found a lot of great options for us to look at. She was very conscientious of our budget during the search process and during negotiations. She was quick  to respond to e-mails and would work long hours helping us meet deadlines. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family.


SANDY KESSLER

Thoughtful. She showed up on the coldest of days with the warmest attitude! She encouraged us to make the most financially beneficial updates. We are sure our house will sell quickly and for the best price!


JAMES SETTELMAIER

Liz was a big help for my wife and I as we were both first time home buyers. The communication was great through each step of the process and she was always available if we had any questions. I would definitely recommend her whether you're a first time home buyer or not. Definitely a pleasure  to deal with.


DEAN THOMPSON AND LAUREN SCHNEIDER

We absolutely loved working with Liz! She is knowledgeable and her integrity is unparalleled. Our situation was very competitive, and Liz gave us good advice on constructing a winning offer. I felt like she struck a fabulous balance between respecting our concerns while managing the process. I  would use Liz again and recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone!


JONATHAN CARR

Liz has been very helpful though out the process and has been available at anytime needed. Being first time home buyers, she has done very well in making the process as simple and smooth as possible.


KARLY MORGAN-SMITH

Liz was amazing to work with. She listened to our wants. She was so caring and knowledgable and exactly what we as first time home buyers needed. I highly recommend Liz to anyone searching for their perfect house in the Pittsburgh area. She will go above and beyond for you.


TARA GAINFORT

Liz worked with my husband and I to view several houses. We were on the brink of making an offer on a house that we liked when our family circumstances changed and we were no longer able to proceed with the purchase. We are now back on the market for a house, and will certainly choose to work  with Liz again. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and explained everything quite thoroughly. We never felt pressured into anything. Liz is not the typical, pushy sales-type person, and it is clear that she wants her customers to be happy and comfortable.


ANNA ROSENSTEIN

Liz is very patient and always available for questions and showings. I've never felt any pressure; she understands buying a house is a huge decision and is so helpful in helping you make the right choice. I'm still in the search process so haven't experience her negotiation skills yet, but have  full faith in having her on my side.


NADINE

Liz is very open to seeing the houses you want even if they aren't on the list for the day. She checks in and let's you find the house at your own pace which is very nice, especially for first time buyers!


JESSICA ALPERN BROWN

We moved from out of state and only had one weekend to look at houses. Liz was not only able to accommodate our special circumstances, but she made the whole process a breeze. She is friendly, knowledgeable an all around pleasure to work with.


AMIE PATSILEVAS

I cannot say enough about how happy I am to have Dawn Landis as my realtor.  I know for my husband and I, selling our house was a very stressful process.  To say that Dawn went above and byond to make that process stress free would be an understatement.  There were times that I was simply blown away by her generosity and kindness.  I have had the pleasure of knowing Dawn for years, so I knew that her outgoing, inviting and kindhearted personality was exactly what I wanted in a realtor.  I just knew anyone she showed my house to would be drawn in by her warm personlity and would just have to come back for a second walk through!  Dawn guided us in decisions that were always in our best interest.  I always felt like we were her top priority.  I will forever be grateful for her help and for her success in selling our house.


Dawn Landis
Cell: 412-559-6286 (D)
Cell: 412-742-7821 (L)
Office: 412-367-8000
Fax: 412-367-5853
facebook

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2020 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered service marks of Columbia Insurance Company, a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate. Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice